Hunt Food Shelf gets 100-pound donation

We were honored this month by the employee contributions of NBT Bank with a food donation of 100 pounds to support the Food Shelf at Hunt College Union. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience of the students we serve. As such, we need to continue to collect donations for the Food Shelf in the Hunt College Union to address food insecurity among our students and the campus community.

The Food Shelf, supported by the Office of Student Life and Leadership/Hunt College Union, Center for Social Responsibility and Community, Student Association, Office of Equity and Inclusion, and the Office of Sustainability, is located on your left as you enter the lower level entrance to Hunt Union (near the pond).

To make it easier for staff across campus to donate non-perishable food, we have established various drop off points. Below you will find a variety of campus locations and helpful contacts to collect your food donations. Ongoing donations will be moved to the Hunt Union to be stored and regularly distributed to the shelf.

Sallie Han

Near Vending machines by the Science Discovery Center, RM. 112 Science II

Sallie.Han@oneonta.edu

Valerie Stafford

School of Arts & Humanities, Schumacher 111

Valerie.Stafford@oneonta.edu

Margie Baker

Equipment Room, 1st Floor Fieldhouse

Margaret.Barker@oneonta.edu

Mary Mancuso

Conference Room, front entrance of the Health and Wellness Center

Mary.Mancuso@oneonta.edu

Robin English/Andrea Gerberg

Milne Library adjacent to Café

Robin.English@oneonta.edu / Andrea.Gerberg@oneonta.edu

Donna Toombs

Morris Conference Center, Check-in Desk

Donna.Toombs@oneonta.edu

Deb Bruce

Communications and Media IRC B12

Deb.Bruce@oneonta.edu

Kaye Gale

Music Department Fine Arts 115

kay.gale@oneonta.edu

Residence Life

Residential Life & Housing, Wilsbach 103

 reslife@oneonta.edu

Dasia Morman

CME 104

Dasia.morman@oneonta.edu

Faith Tiemann

Netzer 135

faith.tiemann@oneonta.edu

Jennifer Bueche

Human Ecology – RM 100

Jennifer.bueche@oneonta.edu

Sean Robinson

Science l, room 218

Sean.Robinson@oneonta.edu

Linda Drake

Alumni Hall- lobby outside of EOP (old admissions)

linda.drake@oneonta.edu

Kathy Hewlett

The Information Desk @ Hunt College Union

Kathy.Hewlett@oneonta.edu

Jean Yaro

Fitzelle Hall, Elementary Education, Room 374

 Jean.Yaro@oneonta.edu

Annual Records Destruction Day sees great success

This year’s annual shred day was a great success, and we were able to shred 4,300 lbs. of records in accordance with the Records Retention Guidelines we follow. That is 1,400 lbs. more than 2017. Nearly 30 departments across campus took part in the Annual Shred Day, and it went very smoothly.

-Laura Emmett
Executive Assistant to the VP for Finance and Administration

Open Enrollment for Flex Spending begins today

If you’ve been thinking about enrolling in the NYS Flex Spending Account to save on your eligible dependent care and unreimbursed health care expenses, NOW is the time to do something about it. OPEN ENROLLMENT BEGINS TODAY, Oct. 9, 2018.  The paperless enrollment process is quick and easy. Make sure you have your most recent pay stub available since you will need your NYS EMPLID, Department ID and Negotiating Unit code to apply. You have until midnight on Nov. 9, 2018 to apply for enrollment for 2019.

If you need assistance with the enrollment process, please call Customer Service at 1-800-358-7202. Representatives are available from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. daily, and will be available until midnight on Nov. 9, 2018.

Men’s basketball team to host two ‘Kids Nite Out’ events

The men’s basketball team will be hosting two ‘Kids Nite Out’ events, the first on Saturday, October 13, and the second on Friday, October 19. The events will take place from 6 to 9 p.m. at Alumni Field House. Children ages 5 to 13 are welcome, and the cost is $15.

For more information, contact Cameron Conover at (607) 436-3280- Cameron.conover@oneonta.edu or Mike Freilich at (860) 798-0341