Food shelf at Hunt Union expanding

As college employees, we are always looking for ways to improve the experience of the students we serve. As such, we hope to expand a Food Shelf in the Hunt College Union to address food insecurity among our students and the campus community. The Food Shelf, supported by the Office of Student Life and Leadership/Hunt College Union,  Center for Social Responsibility and Community, Student Association, Office of Equity and Inclusion, and the Office of Sustainability, is located on your left as you enter the lower level entrance to Hunt Union (near the pond).

To make it easier for staff across campus to donate non-perishable food, we have established various drop-off points. Below you will find a variety of campus locations and helpful contacts to collect your food donations.

Ongoing donations will be moved to the Hunt Union to be stored and regularly distributed to the shelf. We are looking for drop-off locations and contacts in Science II, Schumacher and Chase. Please contact robb.thibault@oneonta.edu  or bill.harcleroad@oneonta.edu if you are interested in hosting a bin. We appreciate your support.  Please be in touch with any questions/comments/suggestions.

 

-Margie Baker
Equipment Room, 1st Floor of Alumni Fieldhouse                                                                                 
Margaret.Barker@oneonta.edu

-Mary Mancuso
Conference Room, front entrance of the Health and Wellness Center
Mary.Mancuso@oneonta.edu

-Robin English/Andrea Gerberg
Milne Library adjacent to Café
Robin.English@oneonta.edu / Andrea.Gerberg@oneonta.edu

-Donna Toombs
Morris Conference Center, Check-in Desk
Donna.Toombs@oneonta.edu

-Deb Bruce
Communications and Media IRC B12
Deb.Bruce@oneonta.edu

-Kaye Gale
Music Department Fine Arts 115
kay.gale@oneonta.edu

-Residence Life
Residential Life & Housing, Wilsbach103
reslife@oneonta.edu

-Dasia Morman
CME 104
Dasia.morman@oneonta.edu

-Faith Tiemann
Netzer 135
faith.tiemann@oneonta.edu

-Jennifer Bueche
Human Ecology – Main office lobby area
Jennifer.bueche@oneonta.edu

-Sean Robinson
Science l, Room 218
Sean.Robinson@oneonta.edu

-Linda Drake
Alumni Hall– lobby outside of EOP (old admissions)
linda.drake@oneonta.edu

-Tim Nolan
Hunt Union Room 9/SA Office
nolatj43@oneonta.edu

-Jean Yaro

Fitzelle Hall, Elementary Education, Room 374
Jean.Yaro@oneonta.edu