Faculty present papers and students attend AAG conference, Department of Geography and Environmental Sustainability

Kenneth Johnson, Wendy Lascell, and Tyra Olstad presented papers at the annual AAG (Association of American Geographers) conference in Boston in April, 2017.

The papers were entitled: The European Union After BREXIT (Johnson), Cultural Immersion Service Project in Post-Katrina New Orleans (Lascell), and  Art as a Tool for Wilderness Management: Stewardship and Sense of Place in Misty Fiords National Monument, Alaska (Olstad).

Eight Geography majors also attended the conference: Peter Booth, Michaela Bromm, Alysia Brunner, Jason Fanton, Cameron French, Joe LaCourt, Alexandra Reichert and Rebecca Rogers.