Yun-Jung Choi Presents Research Paper at a Conference in Canada

Yun-Jung Choi, Department of Human Ecology (Fashion & Textiles program), presented a co-authored research paper titled, “Envisioning Career Opportunities in the Fashion Business World,” at the 2016 International Textile and Apparel Association (ITAA) Annual Conference held in November 2016 in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.  This study assesses the current state of knowledge and skill sets necessary for entry-level positions mainly tasked with buying and fashion merchandising.

Roger W. Hecht publishes poems

Roger W. Hecht (English) has published several poems in anthologies and on-line journals.

“The Ornery Orrery” was published in Shortest Day, Longest Night: Stories and Poems from the Solstice Shorts Festival (Arachne Press). His story will be performed by actors in London on Solstice night. 

Two poems–“Witness Report” and “Sky Burial” were published in From the Finger Lakes: A Poetry Anthology (Cayuga Lakes Books).

Four haiku poems were published in Undertow Tanka Review 9

IT Service Desk hours during break

Tuesday, December 20                                                  Close at 4:30 pm

 Wednesday & Thurs, December 21, 22                 8 am – 4:30 pm

 Friday, Dec 23 – Monday, January 2   CLOSED

 Tuesday, Jan 3 – Friday, Jan 13                                8 am – 4:30 pm
   (closed weekends)

 Move-in Spring 2017 :

Sunday, Jan 15                                                            Noon – 8 pm

 Monday, Jan 16 and Tuesday, Jan 17                    8 am – 8 pm

                 Regular semester hours resume on Wednesday, January 18