Bill Harcleroad appointed to professional association Diversity and Inclusion Task Force

The National Association for Campus Activities (NACA) Board of Directors recently approved the establishment of a Diversity and Inclusion Task Force that has been charged with identifying competencies and strategies related to diversity and inclusion that are relevant to students and professionals in campus activities, assessing the climate and current offerings of the association as they relate to diversity and inclusion, and making recommendations for the development of signature educational programs, activities, and resources that promote awareness and professional development.

Bill Harcleroad, director of campus activities and former board member, has been appointed to the task force.

Other school members of the task force are:

First Name Last Name Position Institution
Demetria Anderson Student Involvement and Leadership Coordinator University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Tiffany Clayton Coordinator of Multicultural Programs and Assistant Director of Student Involvement and Leadership Albright College
Rigo Gutierrez Coordinator for Campus Activities Texas State University
Shanna Kinzel Associate Director of the Otter Student Union California State University
Thanh Le Assistant Director of Student Activities for Special Programs UNC Charlotte
Conor Leary Campus Life Coordinator Farleigh Dickinson University-Madison
Maureen McKenney Assistant Director for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Questioning Student Initiatives University of Notre Dame
Turan Mullins Director of Diversity and Inclusion Maryville University
Ebony Ramsey Executive Director of Student Engagement Prairie View A&M University